Afrav press release for the European elections

5 of 5 (3 votes)

Please disseminate this press release as widely as possible!

Francophonie 2

Ladies and Gentlemen,

If there is one issue that will not be addressed during the European election campaign, it is that of language. 

And this question will not be addressed, because the imposition of English (and primarily in our schools), an imposition that we have been witnessing for at least three decades, must be done in an undeclared way, on the sly, by submarine, in homeopathic doses so that the peoples of Europe do not notice the subterfuge and are faced, after a while, with a fait accompli: English is everywhere, so this language must be the language official language of the EU, the common language of Europeans. Then, of course, it will become by force of circumstances their language tout court, because, after all, why continue to learn national languages ​​since they have become useless for living and working, as the (regional) languages ​​of our ancestors?

The ousting of French as the working language of the European Commission was masterfully highlighted on May 6 by Ursula von der Leyen, President of the European Commission, who, invited to the Élysée by President Macron in the part of Chinese President Xi Jinping's visit to Paris, spoke only in English during the discussions she had with the two presidents.

The icing on the cake: Ursula von der Leyen also spoke in English within the Representation in France of the European Commission, that is to say in front of an audience largely made up of French people.

Who authorized Ms. Von der Leyen to express herself, in the name of the European Union, in the language of Pfizer, the language of her American friends who want to vaccinate us in the English way to better submit us?

Francophonie

Faced with this observation that could not be more alarming about the influence of the Anglo-American over Europe, a influence which puts us in fact under American dependence, whether ideological, military, cultural or political, we ask politicians and politicians of all stripes to react urgently:

- by declaring that English, following Brexit, will no longer be one of the working languages ​​within the European Union.

- that following this departure two major European languages ​​will replace it: Spanish and Italian. This will mean that there will now be 4 working languages ​​within the European Union: German, Spanish, French and Italian.

- that to facilitate translations into the 24 official languages ​​of the EU, French will be taken as the pivot language.

- that it will be decided that in all primary schools in the EU there will be an introduction to foreign languages ​​in order to open the minds of students to languages ​​in general, to the languages ​​of the world, to the various alphabets, on the different ways of transcribing thought, etc. The major linguistic groups will be studied, but we will also speak of so-called “exotic”, regional and minority languages, as well as Esperanto, a language that is easy to learn and built to put everyone on an equal footing for communication. international. 

 - When entering high school, in 6th grade, to avoid the rush on the American language, we will henceforth teach two foreign languages ​​by generalizing bilingual classes, that is to say classes where we learn not one foreign language but two (LV1 + LV1).

Because we are not colonized peoples, because the wealth of Europe lies in the diversity of its languages ​​and its cultures, because, as the academic and writer Umberto Eco said, the language of Europe it is the translation, and because we do not have to systematically know the language spoken on the Washington side to live, study and work, then all together we say “NO” to the all-English policy currently being pursued. by Mrs Von der Leyen and Co, and we want to do what is necessary to ensure that Europe's motto “United in diversity” lives on.

In doing so, ladies and gentlemen politicians, we urge you to defend us by defending our languages, and French first since we are part of the great family of Francophones, and in this we ask you to include in your political programs for France and for Europe this fight, this fight which can be summed up by the slogan “US language go home!*”.

Top hearts !

* The language of Americans must not become the 2nd language of France nor the official and working language of the EU.

Régis Ravat,

President of Afrav

For the little story :

Following an advertisement from the European Commission which highlighted English to the detriment of French, which contravenes Law No. 94-665 of August 4, 1994, the so-called Toubon law and which also contravenes various European texts on languages of the Union, we lodged a complaint with the European Parliament. 

Without a response from him, we submitted our file to the European Ombudsman. 

Will we have an answer? - Mystery and gumdrop !

Francophonie 3




Published by Régis RAVAT on May 09, 2024

 

Source: Email

Additional information :

Crashdebug.fr: Black assessment (Jean-Loup Izambert)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Subscribe to the Daily Crashletter

Subscribe to the Crashletter to receive all the new articles on the site at 17:00 p.m.

Archive / Research

Friend sites

Communiqué de presse de l'Afrav pour les élections européennes

5 of 5 (3 Votes)

Merci de diffuser ce communiqué le plus largement possible !

Francophonie 2

Mesdames, Messieurs,

S'il y a bien une question qui ne sera pas abordée durant la campagne des élections européennes, c'est bien celle de la langue. 

Et cette question ne sera pas abordée, car l'imposition de l'anglais (et en premier lieu dans nos écoles), imposition à laquelle nous assistons depuis au moins trois décennies, doit se faire d'une façon non déclarée, en catimini, en sous-marin, par doses homéopathiques pour que les peuples d'Europe ne s'aperçoivent pas du subterfuge et soient mis, au bout de quelques temps, devant le fait accompli : l'anglais est partout, alors cette langue doit être la langue officielle de l'UE, la langue commune des Européens. Puis, bien sûr, elle deviendra par la force des choses leur langue tout court, car, après tout, pourquoi continuer à apprendre les langues nationales puisqu'elles sont devenues inutiles pour vivre et travailler, comme le sont devenues les langues (régionales) de nos aïeux ?

L’éviction du français en tant que langue de travail de la Commission européenne a été magistralement mise en lumière le 6 mai dernier par Ursula von der Leyen, présidente de la Commission européenne, qui, invitée à l'Élysée par le président Macron dans le cadre de la visite du président chinois Xi Jinping à Paris, n'a parlé qu'en anglais lors des échanges qu'elle a eus avec les deux présidents.

Cerise sur le gâteau : Ursula von der Leyen est intervenue aussi en anglais au sein de la Représentation en France de la Commission européenne, c’est-à-dire devant un public largement composé de Français.

Qui a autorisé Mme Von der Leyen à s'exprimer, au nom de l'Union européenne, dans la langue de Pfizer, la langue de ses amis étatsuniens qui veulent nous vacciner à l'angliche pour mieux nous soumettre ?

Francophonie

Face à ce constat on ne peut plus alarmant sur l'emprise de l'anglo-américain sur l'Europe, une emprise qui nous met de fait sous la dépendance étatsunienne tant idéologique, militaire,  culturelle que politique, nous demandons aux politiciennes et aux politiciens de tout bord de réagir instamment :

- en déclarant que l'anglais, suite au Brexit, ne fera plus partie des langues de travail au sein de l'Union européenne.

- que suite à ce départ deux grandes langues européennes le remplaceront : l'espagnol et l'italien. Ce qui fera qu'il y aura désormais 4 langues de travail au sein de l'Union européenne : l'allemand, l'espagnol, le français et l'italien.

- que pour faciliter les traductions dans les 24 langues officielles de l'UE, le français sera pris comme langue pivot.

- qu'il sera décidé que dans toutes les écoles des classes primaires de l'UE sera mise en place une initiation aux langues étrangères afin d’ouvrir l'esprit des élèves aux langues en général, sur les langues du monde, sur les divers alphabets, sur les différentes façons de transcrire la pensée, etc. Les grands groupes linguistiques seront étudiés, mais on parlera également des langues dites « exotiques », régionales et minoritaires, ainsi que de l’espéranto, langue facile à apprendre et construite pour mettre tout le monde sur un même pied d’égalité pour la communication internationale. 

 - À l'entrée au lycée, en 6e, pour éviter la ruée sur la langue des Étatsuniens, on enseignera désormais deux langues étrangères en généralisant les classes bilangues, c'est-à-dire des classes où l'on apprend non pas une langue étrangère mais deux (LV1 + LV1).

Parce que nous ne sommes pas des peuples colonisés, parce que la richesse de l'Europe réside dans la diversité de ses langues et de ses cultures, parce que, comme disait  l'universitaire et écrivain, Umberto Eco, la langue de l'Europe c'est la traduction, et parce que nous n'avons pas à connaître systématiquement la langue qui se parle du côté de Washington pour vivre, étudier et travailler, alors tous ensemble nous disons « NON » à la politique du tout-anglais actuellement menée par Mme Von der Leyen et Cie, et nous voulons faire le nécessaire pour que vive la devise de l'Europe « Unis dans la diversité ».

Ce faisant, Mesdames et Messieurs les politiciens, nous vous demandons instamment de nous défendre en défendant nos langues, et le français en premier puisque nous faisons partie de la grande famille des Francophones, et en cela nous vous prions d'inclure dans vos programmes politiques pour la France et pour l'Europe ce combat-là, ce combat qui peut se résumer par le slogan « US language go home !* ».

Haut les cœurs !

* La langue des Étatsuniens ne doit pas devenir la 2e langue de France ni la langue officielle et de travail de l'UE.

Régis Ravat,

Président de l'Afrav

Pour la petite histoire :

Suite à une publicité de la Commission européenne qui mettait en exergue l'anglais au détriment du français ce qui contrevient à la loi n° 94-665 du 4 août 1994, loi dite Toubon et ce qui contrevient également à divers textes européens sur les langues de l'Union, nous avons porté plainte auprès du Parlement européen. 

Sans réponse de celui-ci, nous avons déposé notre dossier auprès de la Médiatrice européenne. 

Aurons-nous une réponse ?  - Mystère et boule de gomme !

Francophonie 3




Publié par Régis RAVAT le 09 mai 2024

 

Source : Mail

Information complémentaire :

Crashdebug.fr : Bilan noir (Jean-Loup Izambert)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Inscription à la Crashletter quotidienne

Inscrivez vous à la Crashletter pour recevoir à 17h00 tout les nouveaux articles du site.

Archives / Recherche

Sites ami(e)s